Beauty / Make up

Ride or Die – Beauty Edition

Some of you may have seen the Ride or Die makeup tag floating around the internet. I love it. I love seeing people’s holy grail products and seeing what I can snatch up. Grabbing your favourite beauty guru’s foundation is pretty satisfying.

I’ve decided to bless the internet with the take of such tag on my blog. These are 11 products I literally couldn’t live without and I have repurchased and will repurchase forever and ever and ever.


1.Arbonne Makeup Primer – £32.00

Cooorrr, I’m super in love with this little bundle of joy. This award winning makeup primer (and rightly so) provides a perfect velvet like base. It fills all of your pores like a smooth canvas and honestly, I reckon you could cry over a boy for hours and it still wouldn’t smear your foundation. I can’t recommend this product enough. Also, proper perk is that it isn’t tested on animals, paraben-free and certified vegan!!! Perfect for all.

2. NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation – £34.00

I think this is like marmite. Some people love it, others hate it. I’ve been wearing it pretty much every day for the last year in Ceylan (when I am tanned I mix it with an Urban Decay bronzing gel) and I don’t think I will ever use a foundation as much as this one. I always seem to get a tonne of compliments when this is on my face. It’s super glowy, makes you look on fleek as hell and blends in so nicely. I do, however, think it is more of a winter foundation. I love it to pieces but I’d actually suggest its sister foundation, Sheer Glow for summer wear. It is a little bit of a lighter coverage. A pricey one but looks amaze in selfies too.

3. NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer –  £23

This is a bit of a cult concealer. Most people wear it in custard which I have purchased before but my silly billy boyfriend accidentally picked up Cannelle (2.75). It works just as well. I used this both for concealing and for highlighting (under eyes, nose and like all over my face). It is super blendable, doesn’t really crease and is pretty flawless looking. Basically, if you want to look like a Kardashian use this in your contouring routine…. I love u NARS <3. Thank you for making such a fabby product.

4. Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder Translucent – £29

Really in love with this product for setting your highlighted areas. It’s completely translucent so it isn’t going to add cakey coverage to your face (yuk yuk yuk) and it is super lightweight and lovely to apply. Use with a fluffy powder brush for the best results! Trust me, your makeup won’t budge.

5. Benefit Hoola bronzer – £24.50

This little bronzing block is a bit of a favourite and has been used literally since the dawn of time (I’m serious, Elizabeth 1 is said to be a huge fan). Although it’s a little bit dark for my lovely pale skin ladies, you’re extremely lucky to find out that Hoola Lite is in the pipeworks! This bronzer is gorgeous. I look like I’ve just spent a week in Marbs after this little beauty does it’s magic.

6. Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 hr Blush – £22

I really like the look of these blushes and how long they last. The formulation is based off Amazonian Clay. They last a super long time and come in variety of colours. Mine is in the shade Blissful. They also come in the cutest packaging. NARS Orgasm is a very close second to this but it is the pink packaging that just does it for me.

7. Anastasia Beverley Hills – Modern Renaissance – £41


I reviewed this palette a few months back on my old blog as it was a pretty big hit. Literally, this is my holy grail palette and I use it every day. The berry tones don’t really get used much but EVERY DAY my eye look is Golden Ochre as my transition shade. I darken the crease up with Burnt Orange and Raw Sienna. Pop Primavera over my lid (which I’ve hit pan on!) and pop Cyrpus Umber in my outa V. YASSSS GIRLLLLL.

8. Anastasia Beverley Hills Dipbrow Pomade – £15

Once again, a bit of a favourite. The formula is so creamy and looks a dream when it’s applied. I use a small angled liner brush to pop mine on. You do have to be quite light handed to avoid looking like two slugs have wigged there way above your eyes. Bare that in mind! The other week I popped into John Lewis on Oxford Street and the lady was trying to sell me a Benefit product which is meant to be similar so I’d really recommend that for an alternative.

9. Tarte Swamp Queen Eye & Cheek Palette – £34


This palette is such a little treat. I don’t know about you but I’ve watched Bunny for years. She is soooo lucky to be able to collab with Tarte. AHHHHHH. This palette is gorgeous however I am mainly picking it out for my absolute go-to highlight ‘Gaitor Wings’. I need a full-size Gator Wings pls Tarte!! Pop this on and your cheekbones will literally sing to the Contouring Gods. The eyeshadows are pretty mint in this too and I love the blush. The mirror is pretty handy and its so good for taking on holiday. It has to make it into my top makeup products EVER.

10. Soap and Glory Supercat Liner – £6

This is meant to be a dupe for the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner. I love this liner so much. I’ve been through like 10 of these, literally. I’ve worn it every day for like the last 3 years. Flicks are super easy to achieve with this bad boy. I literally just go for it, naked and all, and draw my flick then use a wet wipe to straighten it up. Viola. Gorgeous cat eye. I also love Soap and Glory as a brand as their packaging is super cute and its so affordable.

11. Jeffree Star Liquid Lipstick – Celebrity Skin – £16


Jeffree is a bit of a controversial one. He has been ridiculed on social media for his racist comments and ethical principles. His persona aside, his products are absolutely bomb. I don’t condone Jeffree as an artist but I literally cannot fault his make up brand. This lipstick is amazing. I wear it every day without fail. It’s matte, super creamy, not too drying and the doufa is really easy to apply with. I will, without fail, be repurchasing! My one has lasted me foreeeever.

I’d love to hear what your top Ride or Die products are! Pop it in the comments or let me know darlings.

Love you always,

Eleanor X

Leave a Reply

